This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.1
Property location
8.3
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.8
Value
7.9
Reviews
    orna
    il
    8.3
    5 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ena
    il
    4.6
    28 August 2017
    Very small rooms - actually there is a place for the bed and less than one meter around it, toilets in the corridor, for the showers you have to go two floors down. Very poor breakfast. The worth place in our trip to Iceland. In the room we had Sink and bucket - reminded us cells in Alkatrez ...
    Nothing much
    Daniel
    mt
    9.6
    27 August 2017
    Outdated fitted carpets and wall paintings. Because furniture was fine.
    Spacious Rooms, clean showers.
    Albine Perrottet
    ch
    5.4
    27 August 2017
    You don't get what you pay for.
    Showers downstairs (not so convenient). Breakfast: almost as if there was nothing. No protein as always.
    Calm. Staff was cool.
    Loreto
    ca
    2.5
    24 August 2017
    Would not recommend to friends
    Bed was bad. Toilet was bad no parking.
    Nothing. Not worth the money
    Pedro Luis
    es
    7.1
    21 August 2017
    The waffles and the homemade bread!
    Francesco
    it
    9.2
    7 August 2017
    Very functional structure, ideal as a base to explore the area.
    Steingerður
    is
    7.9
    31 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    il
    7.9
    23 July 2017
    There is a strong smell of fish when the local cannery? is operating.
    The beds were comfortable and the room came with breakfast. The hostess accommodated our need for gluten free options. The showers were great albeit very dorm-like.
    Valentine
    nl
    7.1
    18 July 2017
    Almost no wifi in the bedrooms upstairs, no shared kitchen.
    We had a big bedroom and a nice breakfast with waffles.
    Mark
    us
    9.2
    16 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ch
    10
    10 July 2017
    very small town in the Westfjords. Comfortable, modern showers, good breakfast, good value for money
    Sturla
    is
    9.6
    10 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Henry
    ca
    9.6
    7 July 2017
    Clean, comfortable, and good breakfast
    Walk down stairs to bathroom, but the bathroom and showers themselves are excellent
    Property easy to find, make your own waffles at breakfast
    Alexander
    ru
    7.1
    5 July 2017
    When we booked this place it had excellent scores (approx 9/10, now less) so we had high expectations of this place. We have not met any nice hosts. The house was built as a guesthouse with showers and rest rooms in different parts of the building (not convenient). Parking was not great. There were few parking slots (2-3), other cars park nearby on the pavement.
    It was pretty clean (showers, our room). Good breakfast. Good wifi. It is a good place to stay for one night, however you can find a cheaper deal. There is a sink in the room.
    Cari T.
    ca
    5.0
    23 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marya
    ca
    7.9
    8 May 2017
    Comfortable stay for one night
    Bathroom was very cold, and showers are separate from the bathroom on another level of the building.
    Great breakfast with homemade freshly baked bread. Decent price for the room.
    Vovka
    ua
    7.5
    9 October 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    George
    ca
    8.3
    29 September 2016
    Very nice staff.
    Room small, showers on a different floor.
    Very nice staff, excellent breakfast.
    Daniel
    cz
    10
    20 September 2016
    Oasis in the North
    Really nothing
    Great breakfast with freshly made waffles, beautifully remodeled interior and deep quiet surroundings.
Loading reviews
Close